Punjab Election Result 2024 - Winner Updates

Find the complete details of Punjab Assembly Election Results 2024, also get the comprehensive information about all Halqas, winner list, party position, constituency reports, Candidates' Details, and Punjab all areas election results.

Punjab Election 2024 Winner & Party Position

  • 2024
Election Results 295/297
Party Symbol Seats Votes %
PML-N flag 135 43.3%
IND-PTI flag 112 42.1%
IND flag 27 8.3%
PPPP flag 11 3.0%
PML flag 7 2.3%
TLP flag 1 0.2%
IPP flag 1 0.4%
PML-Z flag 1 0.4%



The Punjab Assembly, a constitutional body established under Article 139, plays a pivotal role in the governance of the Punjab province. As we gear up for the Punjab Election 2024 result, understanding the functions of the Assembly and the key constituencies becomes essential. In 2024, the election results are anticipated to shape the political trajectory of the province.

Functions of Punjab Assembly 2024

Similar to its role in 2018, the Punjab Assembly in 2024 continues to have three fundamental functions: legislation, supervision of the government, and financial accountability. Under the legislation, the Assembly holds the authority to enact laws related to criminal procedures, distinct from the Federal Legislative. However, these laws must align with Shariah laws, the Holy Quran & Sunnah, and not violate constitutional provisions or fundamental rights.

The Assembly exercises oversight over the provincial government, collecting information on government departments' functionality and providing recommendations on public issues. Financial control is asserted through budget approval and consideration of the Auditor General of Pakistan's reports by Public Accounts Committees.

In the prelude to the Punjab Election 2024, the Assembly engages in pre-budget discussions, gathering proposals and presenting the annual budget. This multifaceted approach underscores the Assembly's role in shaping governance and fiscal policies.

Punjab Assembly Constituencies 2024

The constituencies in 2024 present a diverse political landscape, including Attock, Bahawalnagar, Bahawalpur, Bhakkar, Chakwal, Chiniot, Dera Ghazi Khan, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Gujrat, Hafizabad, Jhang, Jhelum, Kasur, Khanewal, Khushab, Lahore, Layyah, Rawalpindi, and many more. Each constituency holds its significance in shaping the government's formation.

Top Political Players in Punjab Election 2024

As we delve into the political scenario, key parties dominate the landscape:

1. Pakistan Muslim League (PMLN): Led by Nawaz Sharif, symbolized by the iconic LION.

2. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI): Led by Barrister Gohar Ali Khan, formerly recognized by the BAT symbol. Note that area-specific symbols may vary.

3. Pakistan People’s Party (PPP): Led by Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, identified by the ARROW symbol.

4. Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM(P): Headed by Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, represented by the KITE symbol.

5. Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP): Led by Saad Hussain Rizvi, distinguished by the CRANE symbol.

Understanding the dynamics of these parties is crucial for anticipating the Punjab Election Results 2024.

Reflecting on Punjab Assembly Election 2018:

Recalling the 2018 elections, PML (N), PTI, and PPP were the major contenders. PTI's ascendancy was notable, though PML (N) faced setbacks due to Nawaz and Maryam's imprisonment. The political landscape in 2024 is poised for change, with PTI likely to maintain its dominance and PML (N) striving to regain lost ground.

Find all the details of the Punjab Assembly, Election Results, candidate details, party position, election campaign & constituency report, and previous results of 2008, 2002,2013, and 2018 of the Punjab Assembly.

Live News Channels