By Election Result:

ANP Winners in Election 2018 [Unofficial Results]

ANP Leading at 1 Seats

NA-21 Ameer Haider Khan Hoti

ANP Seats in Balochistan Assembly

PB-21 Zamarak Khan
PB-23 Asghar Khan
PB-24 Malik Naeem Khan Bazai

ANP Seats in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly

PK-16 Bahadar Khan
PK-22 Sardar Hussain
PK-24 Faisal Zeb
PK-35 Laiq Muhammad Khan
PK-44 Ghulam Hassan
PK-57 Shakeel Bashir Khan
PK-7 Waqar Ahmad Khan
PK-71 Salahuddin
PK-78 Samar Haroon Bilour

The Awami National Party (ANP, Awami meaning People) is a nationalist political party (leftist) in Pakistan. The Party is mostly famous among the Pashtuns of Pakistan in NWFP, Balochistan, Federally Administered Tribal Areas, Western Punjab, Northern Areas. The Party's current president is Senator Asfandyar Wali Khan. At the last legislative elections, 20 October 2002, the party won 1.0 % of the popular vote but no seats in the lower house of Parliament.

Winner Candidates of Election 2013

NA-1 Alhaj Ghulam Ahmad Bilour
NA-9 Amir Haider Khan

In 1986, the National Democratic Party merged with several other groups to form the Awami National Party. Abdul Wali Khan was elected it's president and Sindhi nationalist Rasul Bakh Palijo was elected party secretary general.ANP is one of many leftist parties of Pakistan. The strongholds of ANP are in the Pashtun areas of Pakistan, particularly North West frontier Province. The party is one of the few political parties in Pakistan to conduct internal elections.

Awami National Party will strive for the establishment of a prosperous, peaceful and liberal society, which shall be based on the following fundamental principles:1. Democracy2. Guarantees for protection of rights and identities of all nationalities of the country and an unrestricted freedom for the development of their cultures and languages3. Freedom from external domination4. Freedom from sectarianism5. Social justice

Bacha Khan Markaz,
Pajagi Road, Peshawar
PukhtoonKhwa (NWFP), Pakistan.

Tel No.  092 - 91 - 524 6851-2

Fax    092 - 91 - 524 6853

Email   anp78[email protected], [email protected]