World Cup 2019

Teams Date & Time
England South Africa
May 30, 2019
England beat South Africa by 104 runs
Pakistan West Indies
May 31, 2019
West Indies beat Pakistan by 7 wickets
New Zealand Sri Lanka
Jun 01, 2019
New Zealand beat Sri Lanka by 10 wickets
Afghanistan Australia
Jun 01, 2019
Australia beat Afghanistan by 7 wickets
South Africa Bangladesh
Jun 02, 2019
Bangladesh beat South Africa by 21 runs
Team Played Won Draw Lost Pts Net RR
9 7 1 1 15 0.80
9 7 0 2 14 0.86
9 6 0 2 12 1.15
New Zealand
9 5 1 3 11 0.17
9 5 1 3 11 -0.43
Sri Lanka
9 3 2 4 8 -0.91
South Africa
9 3 1 5 7 -0.03
9 3 1 6 7 -0.41
West indies
9 2 1 6 5 -0.22
9 0 0 9 0 -1.32
View Full Table

Reviews & Comments

World Cup 2019

World Cup 2019 is just around the corner and cricket fans are much excited for the cricketing event. However, it will be the 12th edition of the biggest cricket contest in the world. Cricket World Cup will begin from 30th May and the final will be played on 14th July. England and Wales will host the tournament for the fifth time. However, World Cup 1975, 1979, 1983, and 1999 were also held in England. Oval will host the opening match whereas world cup final will be played at Lord’s.

World Cup 2019 - On this page, you will get all latest news, updates and information about World Cup 2019. You will be able to see the lives scorecard and updates during matches. In addition, World Cup 2019 schedule, format, squads, schedule, point’s table analysis, etc. will be also available. Here is some key information about the upcoming World Cup 2019.

World Cup 2019 Venues – The matches will be held at different grounds of Taunton, Southampton, Nottingham, Manchester, London, Leeds, Chester-Le-Street, Cardiff, Bristol, and Birmingham. World Cup 2019 Teams – In total 10 teams will participate in the tournament. Host England along with West Indies, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Pakistan, New Zealand, India, Bangladesh, Australia, and Afghanistan will fight for the title. It will be the first time in the cricket world cup history that no associate team will participate in the tournament. In addition, all test playing nations are not among the world cup teams and it is a first such instance. However, Ireland and Zimbabwe failed to qualify for the biggest cricket tournament.

World Cup 2019 Format – There will be a simple format as all 10 teams are in a single group. Each team will play other nine teams and top four teams will qualify to the Semi-Finals. Winners of both semi-finals will battle in the final for the trophy. World Cup 2019 Squads – The final date for squad names submission is April 30 and all cricket boards are finalizing their key players for the cricket world cup.