Jun 04, 2023Match Ended

team logoAfghanistan
team logoSri Lanka
Sri Lanka beat Afghanistan by 132 runs

Jun 02, 2023Match Ended

team logoAfghanistan
team logoSri Lanka
Afghanistan beat Sri Lanka by 6 wickets

Final, World Test Championship Final, 2023Upcoming

team logoIndia
team logoAustralia
Jun 07, 2023 - 3:00 PST

3rd ODI, Afghanistan tour of Sri Lanka 2023Upcoming

team logoAfghanistan
team logoSri Lanka
Jun 07, 2023 - 9:30 PST

1st Test, Australia tour of England, 2023Upcoming

team logoEngland
team logoAustralia
Jun 16, 2023 - 3:00 PST

Top Stories

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule

Teams Date & Time
View More Matches
Team Played Won Pts Net RR
Sri Lanka Sri Lanka 3 3 6 0.70
Pakistan Pakistan 3 2 4 0.27
India India 3 1 0 1.60
Afghanistan Afghanistan 3 0 0 -2.00
View Full Table
Group Matches Result
Group Matches
Group Matches

Asia Cup 2022

Asia Cup 2022

After much deliberation and delay, the Asian Cricket Council has finally announced the Asia Cup 2022. The schedule has yet to be formally revealed, however, the tournament's start and end dates have been set. The Asia Cup 2022 is to begin on August 27 this year, with the final taking place on September 11. The Cup's most recent ODI edition took place in 2018.

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) will host the Asia Cup 2022 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), replacing the Sri Lankan grounds as the tournament's host country. The tournament will be played in the T20 format and will serve as a big warm-up chance for the six Asian teams playing in preparation for the ICC T20 World Cup, which will be held later this year in Australia.

The Asian Council of Cricket, or ACC, has announced the tournament's venue and schedule. Check out the details and additional information on the Asia Cup 2022 Match Dates, Team Players, Fixtures, and much more here. The continent's top five cricketing teams have qualified to compete in the cup. The teams are fully set and ready to compete in the Asia Cup, which they have been anticipating since 2018.

Teams for the Asia Cup 2022

The 2022 edition of the Asia Cup will include six teams. Five Test-playing nations from Asia have gained direct entry to the tournament: India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and Afghanistan, while the remaining team will enter through a qualifying round. Other important details about the matches and their location can be found on the webpage as it is solely dedicated to cricket lovers looking for key information about the Asia Cup 2022.