Islamabad United

Islamabad United

View all latest news and updates about Islamabad United here during PSL 6. As per the PSL 2021 schedule, they will play their first seven group matches at National Stadium Karachi. However, their remaining three group matches will be held at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. The Islamabad United squad 2021 is already announced. Multan Sultans Vs Islamabad United match will be their opening contest.

Islamabad United Cricket News


Teams Date & Time
Islamabad VS Multan
Islamabad Multan
Feb 21, 2021
Islamabad won by 3 wickets
Karachi VS Islamabad
Karachi Islamabad
Feb 24, 2021
Islamabad won by 5 wickets
Peshawar VS Islamabad
Peshawar Islamabad
Feb 27, 2021
Peshawar won by 6 wickets
Islamabad VS Quetta
Islamabad Quetta
Mar 02, 2021
Islamabad won by 6 wickets
Lahore VS Islamabad
Lahore Islamabad
Jun 09, 2021
Lahore won by 5 wickets
Quetta VS Islamabad
Quetta Islamabad
Jun 11, 2021
Islamabad won by 10 wickets
Islamabad VS Lahore
Islamabad Lahore
Jun 13, 2021
Islamabad won by 28 runs.
Islamabad VS Karachi
Islamabad Karachi
Jun 14, 2021
Islamabad won by 8 wickets
Peshawar VS Islamabad
Peshawar Islamabad
Jun 17, 2021
Islamabad won by 15 runs.
Islamabad VS Multan
Islamabad Multan
Jun 19, 2021
Islamabad won by 4 wickets
Islamabad VS Multan
Islamabad Multan
Jun 21, 2021
Multan won by 31 runs.
Islamabad VS Peshawar
Islamabad Peshawar
Jun 22, 2021
Peshawar won by 8 wickets

Reviews & Comments

Islamabad United won two consecutive matches in PSl 2021. It is good to see that they are currently on second position.
Shah, Islamabad26 February, 2021

Islamabad United won their first match of PSL 2021 and it is a good sign for them.
Nusrat, Islamabad22 February, 2021

Islamabad United is the only team that won PSL title on two different occasions.
Asghar, Hyderabad20 February, 2021

My favorite team
Faiza, Bahawalpur18 February, 2021

میں اسلام آبادکاسپوٹرہوں شروع سے ہی اور اسلام آباد پی ایس ایل کی سب سے اچھی ٹیم ہے اور انشاء اللہ اس بار بھی چمپیئن بنےگی
Ejaz sagar, Blouch Azadkashmir06 February, 2019

Islamabad United is the only team that won two PSL editions. The team is representing federal capital of Pakistan in the tournament. The team is owned by Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi of Leonine Global Sports which is the sports entity of Leonine Global Investments. Shadab Khan is the current captain of Islamabad United. Johan Botha is the head coach whereas Saeed Ajmal and Rumman Raees are the assistant coach and bowling coach respectively. Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi is the home ground of Islamabad United.

Islamabad United won the PSL 2016 as they won 7 out of 11 matches. In PSL 2017, Islamabad United got 4th position as they won just 4 out of 9 matches in that edition. They again emerged as the champion in PSL 2018 and observed 8 victories and 3 losses. In PSL 2019, they came in third place and won half of their matches. Their worst performance came out in PSL 2020 last year as they won just three matches in the whole tournament.

Overall, Islamabad United played 53 matches in 5 PSL editions. They won 28, lost 24, and tied 1. Their win percentage is 53.77% in the tournament. Luke Ronchi is the leading run scorer for Islamabad United as he scored 1020 runs in 31 innings with the average of 36.42. Faheem Ashraf is the leading wicket taker for Islamabad United as he took 46 wickets in 31 matches with the average of 18.52.