Pakistan Super League releases schedule for edition-2 [Business Recorder] 02 Nov, 2016

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) has released the highly awaited schedule for the 2017 tournament on Wednesday. The tournament boasting international superstars would begin on February 9, as Sammy’s Peshawar Zalmi would lock horns with defending champions Islamabad United at the opening match in Dubai.The much talked about finale of the PSL edition-2 would take place on March 7 in Lahore between the winner of playoff-1 and playoff-3, bringing back international cricket stars in the host country.Except the final, all the matches would be played in Dubai and Sharjah, while surprisingly no match would be held in Abu Dhabi. Just like the last edition, five franchises of the successful Twenty20 league would participate in the event including Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United.Many international superstars in the likes of Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Shane Watson, Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Kumar Sangakkara, Darren Sammy, Eoin Morgan and Kevin Pietersen among many more would be seen performing in the league. Local stars including Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq and Sarfraz Ahmad are also featuring in the lucrative cricket league. Copyright Business Recorder, 2016

More News

PCB announces upgraded central contracts for women cricketers

06 Jun, 2020 The Nation

LAHORE - Left-arm spinner Anam Amin and middle-order batter Omaima Sohail are the new entries in the significantly improved, enhanced and performance- ... Detail

Anju Jain played eight Tests and 65 ODIs for India

05 Jun, 2020 ESPNcricinfo

Former India captain Anju Jain and allrounder Devika Palshikar have been appointed on the Baroda women"s coaching staff for the next two seasons after ... Detail

Geoffrey Boycott on the outfield at Lord"s

05 Jun, 2020 ESPNcricinfo

Geoffrey Boycott has hit out at the BBC following his omission from Test Match Special"s commentary list for 2020.Boycott, 79, was the notable absente ... Detail

Kevin Roberts has lost the confidence of a wide range of figures in Australian cricket

05 Jun, 2020 ESPNcricinfo

A week ago, Australia"s prime minister Scott Morrison announced that the 28-year-old system of state and territory leaders meeting twice every year wi ... Detail

PHF Secretary welcomes inclusion of more Asian teams in World Cup

05 Jun, 2020 The Nation

LAHORE - Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) Secretary Muhammad Asif Bajwa has welcomed the decision of inclusion of more Asian teams in the World H ... Detail

Post Your Comments
Type your Comments / Review in the space below.
Verify Code