Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars

View all latest news and updates about Lahore Qalandars here during PSL 6. As per the PSL 2021 schedule, they will play four group matches at their home ground Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. Their six group matches will be held at National Stadium Karachi. The Lahore Qalandars squad 2021 is already announced. Peshawar Zalmi Vs Lahore Qalandars match will be their opening contest.

Lahore Qalandars Cricket News


Teams Date & Time
Lahore VS Peshawar
Lahore Peshawar
Feb 21, 2021
Lahore won by 4 wickets
Lahore VS Quetta
Lahore Quetta
Feb 22, 2021
Lahore won by 9 wickets
Lahore VS Multan
Lahore Multan
Feb 26, 2021
Multan won by 7 wickets
Karachi VS Lahore
Karachi Lahore
Feb 28, 2021
Lahore won by 6 wickets
Lahore VS Islamabad
Lahore Islamabad
Jun 09, 2021
Lahore won by 5 wickets
Peshawar VS Lahore
Peshawar Lahore
Jun 10, 2021
Lahore won by 10 runs
Islamabad VS Lahore
Islamabad Lahore
Jun 13, 2021
Islamabad won by 28 runs.
Quetta VS Lahore
Quetta Lahore
Jun 15, 2021
Quetta won by 18 runs
Karachi VS Lahore
Karachi Lahore
Jun 17, 2021
Karachi won by 7 runs.
Multan VS Lahore
Multan Lahore
Jun 18, 2021
Multan won by 80 runs.

Reviews & Comments

Lahore Qalandars is the strongest team in the PSL 2021. Hopefully, they will win the tournament.
Mazhar, Lahore26 February, 2021

Lahore Qalandars is my favorite team. Their bowling attack can defeat any team in PSl 2021.
Zohaib, Karachi22 February, 2021

Lahore Qalandars is a strong team. Their fast bowling attack is very lethal.
Fahad, Lahore20 February, 2021

In PSL 2020, Lahore Qalandars reached at the final. This time, the final is in Lahore and it will be good if they qualify for it.
Farhan, Karachi18 February, 2021

give more chance to Salman Irshad
Ali hamza, [email protected]13 March, 2018

Lahore Qalandars is the second most expensive franchise of PSL or Pakistan Super League. The team is representing Punjab province in the tournament. The team is owned by Fawad Rana who is the owner of Qatar Lubricants Company Limited (QALCO). Sohail Akhtar is the current captain of Lahore Qalandars. Aaqib Javed is the head coach whereas Mansoor Rana is the batting coach. Gaddafi Stadium Lahore is their home ground.

In the first four PSL editions, Lahore Qalandars grabbed the last spot. In PSL 2016, they won just 2 out of 8 matches. In the next edition, they won 3 out of 8 matches. Next year, in PSL 2018, Lahore Qalandars won 3 matches, lost 6, and one match ended in no result. In PSL 2019, they also showed bad performance and won just three matches. However, in PSL 2020, they emerged as a runner-up of the tournament.

Overall, Lahore Qalandars played 49 matches in 5 PSL editions. They won 17, lost 30, and tied 2. Their win percentage is 39.6% in the tournament. Fakhar Zaman is the leading run-scorer for Lahore Qalandars as he scored 1064 runs in 40 innings with an average of 26.60. Shaheen Afridi is the leading wicket-taker for Lahore Qalandars as he took 28 wickets in 22 matches with an average of 22.60.