Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans

View all latest news and updates about Multan Sultans here during PSL 6. According to the announced PSL 2021 schedule, they will play seven group matches at National Stadium Karachi. However, three group matches will be held at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. The Multan Sultans squad 2021 is already announced. Islamabad United Vs Multan Sultans match will be their opening contest.

Multan Sultans Cricket News


Teams Date & Time
Islamabad VS Multan
Islamabad Multan
Feb 21, 2021
Islamabad won by 3 wickets
Peshawar VS Multan
Peshawar Multan
Feb 23, 2021
Peshawar won by 6 wickets
Lahore VS Multan
Lahore Multan
Feb 26, 2021
Multan won by 7 wickets
Karachi VS Multan
Karachi Multan
Feb 27, 2021
Karachi won by 7 wickets
Quetta VS Multan
Quetta Multan
Mar 03, 2021
Quetta won by 22 runs.
Multan VS Karachi
Multan Karachi
Jun 10, 2021
Multan won by 12 runs
Multan VS Peshawar
Multan Peshawar
Jun 13, 2021
Multan won by 8 wickets
Multan VS Quetta
Multan Quetta
Jun 16, 2021
Multan won by 110 runs
Multan VS Lahore
Multan Lahore
Jun 18, 2021
Multan won by 80 runs.
Islamabad VS Multan
Islamabad Multan
Jun 19, 2021
Islamabad won by 4 wickets
Islamabad VS Multan
Islamabad Multan
Jun 21, 2021
Multan won by 31 runs.
Multan VS Peshawar
Multan Peshawar
Jun 24, 2021
Multan won by 47 runs.

Reviews & Comments

Mohammad Rizwan is continuously performing well. He scored half century in the first match but Multan Sultans did not win.
Naseem, Multan22 February, 2021

Multan Sultans will definitely win this time. Rizwan is their current captain.
Faheem, Multan20 February, 2021

good team
aslam, jeddah07 March, 2018

InshaAllah Multan Sultan final tak jye ga....
Adnan Mayo, Shujabad Multan 06 March, 2018

give us 3 T-shirts of Multan Sultan ,please.
Nizami is requesting to you.
sanwal, rahim yar khan27 February, 2018

Ali khan Tareen and Alamgir Khan Tareen are the owners. Shan Masood is the current captain of Multan Sultans. However, he also led the team in PSL 2020. Andy Flower is the head coach whereas Azhar Mehmood and Mushtaq Ahmed are the fast bowling coach and assistant coach respectively. Multan Cricket Stadium is the home ground of Multan Sultans.

Multan Sultans did not present during PSL 2016 and PSL 2017. They have secured fifth place during PSL 2018 as they won 4 matches out of 10. Their performance was also not good In PSL 2019, as they managed to win just three matches. However, In PSL 2020, they topped the group table but failed to qualify for the final match.

Overall, Multan Sultans played 29 matches in 3 PSL editions. However, they won 13, lost 14 and two matches ended on no result. Their overall win percentage is 48.14% in the tournament. Shoaib Malik is the leading run scorer for Multan Sultans as he scored 490 runs in 17 innings with the average of 40.83. Imran Tahir is the leading wicket taker for Multan Sultans as he took 21 wickets in 15 matches with the average of 18.19.