Fakhar Zaman and Imam ul Haq run between the wickets

Toss Pakistan chose to bat v Sri Lanka

Pakistan won the toss and chose to bat first, with batsman Iftikhar Ahmed coming into the ODI XI for the first time since 2015.

Iftikhar"s inclusion means there is no room for Asif Ali, who had played two matches during the World Cup. Pakistan"s attack, meanwhile consists of two spinners and three fast bowlers.

Sri Lanka"s attack also follows that same rough shape - spin-bowling allrounders Wanindu Hasaranga and Shehan Jayasuriya preferred to specialist wristspinner Lakshan Sandakan. There were no major surprises on the batting front, with Sadeera Samarawickrama returning to the ODI side as wicketkeeper-batsman, while Oshada Fernando also slots into the top order.

Sri Lanka have lost their six most-recent ODIs against Pakistan.

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Imam-ul-Haq, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Haris Sohail, 5 Iftikhar Ahmed, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Wahab Riaz, 10 Mohammad Amir, 11 Usman Shinwari

Sri Lanka: 1 Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), 2 Danushka Gunathilaka, 3 Avishka Fernando, 4 Oshada Fernando, 5 Lahiru Thirimanne (capt) 6 Shehan Jayasuriya, 7 Dasun Shanaka, 8 Isuru Udana, 9 Wanindu Hasaranga, 10 Lahiru Kumara, 11 Nuwan Pradeep

Moeen Ali wheels away in celebration

Wriddhiman Saha collects low to his left

Rahul Dravid at the Under-19 World Cup

Jess Jonassen brought up her half-century off 25 balls in the last over of the innings

Tim Paine and Steven Smith during the day"s play

Moeen Ali had a long bowl on his Championship return