Mari Petroleum Azadi Hockey Cup from August 8

 Mari Petroleum Azadi Hockey Cup from August 8
ISLAMABAD - Mari Petroleum Azadi Hockey Cup will be played from August 8 to 14 at Mari Petroleum Astroturf Hockey Stadium Ayub Park, Rawalpindi, Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) announced on Wednesday. The top eight teams from the PHF rankings will participate in this mega domestic event, which is taking place in collaboration with Mari Petroleum Sports Department, said a PHF press release said. The teams include Pakistan Wapda, National Bank of Pakistan, Sui Southern Gas, Pakistan Navy, Mari Petroleum Company Limited, Pakistan Air Force, Punjab and Pakistan Army. The PHF has appointed umpires and technical officials to conduct the event in accordance with the rules of the International Hockey Federation (FIH). The 1984 Olympics gold medalist, Olympian Ayaz Mahmood has been appointed Tournament Director while International Technical Officers Muhammad Shafiq Bhatti (Lahore) and Muhammad Yaseen (Rawalpindi) will be the Assistant Tournament Directors. 

Pakistan to host second trilateral Speakers’ Conference in 2022

Lt Gen Muhammad Abdul Aziz elected new president of PGA

Non-contact PPB competitions held

Dr Fehmida opens PSB National Athletics Meet

US win Ryder Cup and open door to new era

Team Europe win fourth consecutive Laver Cup

Hamilton goes back on top with his 100th F1 win