BCB announces 15-member squad to play Twenty20 against Pakistan


The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Saturday announced the Bangladeshi 15-man squad for the three-match T20I series against Pakistan. The Bangladeshi tigers will play three Twenty20 matches in Lahore from January 24-27. 

Opener Tamim Iqbal has returned to join the squad after he didn't play any match in the home series played against Afghanistan and Zimbabwe and also missed a tour in India. Mosaddek Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Taijul Islam and Abu Hider have been dropped from the squad.

The wicketkeeper-batsman Mushfiqur Rahim has declined to visit Pakistan for the forthcoming series due to security concerns. 

Bangladesh T20I squad

Mahmudullah (captain)

Tamim Iqbal

Soumya Sarkar

Naim Sheikh,

Najmul Hossain Shanto

Liton Kumer Das

MD Mithun

Afif Hossain Dhrubo

READ MORE: Sindh IGP to stay in office until federal govt. considers transfer

Mahedi Hasan

Aminul Islam Biplob

Mustafizur Rahman

Shafiul Islam

READ MORE: PML-N criticizes govt over shortage of wheat flour

Al-Amin Hossain

Rubel Hossain

Hasan Mahmud

Radha Yadav returned career-best figures of 4 for 23

Bismah Maroof ruled out of T20 World Cup 20 with injury

Hayley Jensen helped New Zealand fight back in the field

Prithvi Shaw made a brisk half-century

Neil Wagner has fun with the crowd

Discussions expected on Asia T20 Cup in Dubai next week