Dec 04, 2022Match Ended

team logoBangladesh
team logoIndia
Bangladesh beat India by 1 wicket

Dec 01, 2022Match Ended

team logoPakistan
team logoEngland
England beat Pakistan by 74 runs

2nd Test, West Indies tour of Australia, 2022Upcoming

team logoWest Indies
team logoAustralia
Dec 08, 2022 - 7:00 PST

2nd Test, England tour of Pakistan 2022/23Upcoming

team logoPakistan
team logoEngland
Dec 09, 2022 - 9:30 PST

Sri Lanka beat Pakistan to clinch sixth Asia Cup title

11 September, 2022

Sri Lanka beat Pakistan to clinch sixth Asia Cup title

Sri Lanka have won the title of the Asia Cup Champions for the sixth time, beating Pakistan by 23 runs in the final of the tournament at the Dubai International Stadium on Sunday night.

Batting first, Sri Lanka posted 170 runs in allotted twenty overs.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa with 71 runs and Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva with 36 runs remained the main scorers from Sri Lankan side.  A 58-run partnership between Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva and Bhanuka Rajapaksa provided a perfect launch pad for Sri Lanka to set a competitive target. 

From Pakistan, Haris Rauf took three wickets, while Naseem Shah, Shadab Khan and Iftikhar Ahmed took one wicket each.

In reply, Pakistan were all out on 147 runs in twenty overs.

Mohammad Rizwan with 55 runs and Iftikhar Ahmed with 32 runs remained top scorers for Pakistan. From Sri Lanka, Pramod Madushan took four, Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva grabbed three, while Chamika Karunaratne clinched two wickets.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa of Sri Lanka was declared player of the match, while Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva won Player of the Series Title.

Meanwhile, Pakistani wicketkeeper-batter Mohammad Rizwan has surpassed India's Virat Kohli to become the highest run-scorer in T20 Asia Cup 2022. Mohammad Rizwan scored 281 runs during the two-week-long tournament to accomplish the feat.