Difference Between Pakistan & Indian Cricket Team Salary will Blow You Away!

(Source: brandsynario)

We bet you have always wondered which cricketer earns how much, right? Well, we can surely help you out in that! A recent report unveiled an estimated amount of earnings for cricketers, however, the report also comes as a shock as you will be surprised to see the margin of difference in between the earnings of Pakistan cricket team and the Indian cricket team.

Pakistan Cricket Team

Before we give you the numbers, you need to know which cricketer falls under what category;

Category A: Sarfraz Ahmed, Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Hafeez and Mohammad Amir.

Category B: Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Asad Shafiq and Hasan Ali.

Category C: Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Haris Sohail, Sami Aslam, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Junaid Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas and Shadab Khan.

Category D: Mohammad Nawaz, Asif Zakir, Usman Salahuddin, Aamer Yamin, Usman Shinwari, Fahim Ashraf, Rumman Raees, Imam-ul-Haq, Bilal Asif, Mir Hamza, Umar Amin, Mohammad Hassan, Mohammad Asghar and Mohammad Irfan.


Category ‘A’ has the senior players with more experience whereas category ‘D’ has those players who are a new addition and have recently joined the game.

According to the source, As per the 2017-2018 contracts, a salary hike of 10% is given to all the players of A, B, C & D grade. So as per the new contract, salary of Pakistani cricketers become Rs 6,50,000 per month i.e 78 lakhs per annum for Grade A players.

Pakistan Cricket Team Pay

This is how much each category earns;

Category A: PKR 650,000 = INR 4,00,000 (Approx per month)

Category B: PKR 450,000 = INR 2,76,000 (Approx per month)

Category C: PKR 260,000 = INR 1,60,000 (Approx per month)

Category D: PKR 179,000 = INR 1,10,000 (Approx per month)

Indian Cricket Team


This is how the Indian players have been divided into different categories;

Grade A (Rs 2 crore)

1. Virat Kohli, 2. MS Dhoni, 3. Ravichandran Ashwin, 4. Ajinkya Rahane, 5.Cheteshwar Pujara, 6. Ravindra Jadeja, 7. Murali Vijay.

Grade B (Rs 1 crore)

1. Rohit Sharma, 2. KL Rahul, 3. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 4. Mohammed Shami, 5.Ishant Sharma, 6. Umesh Yadav, 7. Wriddhiman Saha, 8. Jasprit Bumrah, 9. Yuvraj Singh.

Grade C (Rs 50 lakh)

1. Shikhar Dhawan, 2. Ambati Rayudu, 3.Amit Mishra, 4. Manish Pandey, 5. Axar Patel, 6. Karun Nair, 7. Hardik Pandya, 8. Ashish Nehra, 9. Kedar Jadhav, 10.Yuzvendra Chahal, 11. Parthiv Patel, 12. Jayant Yadav, 13. Mandeep Singh, 14.Dhawal Kulkarni, 15. Shardul Thakur, 16. Rishabh Pant.
Indian Cricket Team Pay

Grade A = Rs 2 crore (INR)

Grade B = Rs 1 crore (INR)

Grade C = Rs 50 lakh (INR)

Rate it:
Share Comments Post Comments
15 Jul, 2017 Total Views: 610 Print Article Print
Reviews & Comments
Post your Comments Language:    
Type your Comments / Review in the space below.